Posted on June 11, 2012


Todays post addresses some of the struggles we face as we make the choice to consciously engage in creating this kind of change in our lives. While I wish I had an easy answer….the only answer I’ve found is that it is in the going through the struggle consciously that I am able to endure the struggle and not succumb to hopelessness. Knowledge is power and we empower ourselves by knowing where we are at, where we want to be and the path we will take to get there. This post will inform you if you are struggling and if you aren’t…perhaps it will give you some insight into the struggles others face as they go through this process. Compassion for self and others. Always:)

Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

Getting well takes effort and time and listening to the body for most of us. These are some of the things I do to help with pain that is part of withdrawal syndromes for many people.

I’ve collected several things I do to cope with the pain I experience as a result of long-term psychotropic drug use and the subsequent withdrawal pain I find myself in. Many people suffer from these pains upon withdrawal from many different psychiatric drugs and psychiatric drug classes so I thought I’d share how I cope.  In most cases with most individuals the pain remits in time but that can take up to a few years in the worst case scenarios so we do need to have coping strategies in place while the time passes.

This is by no means an exhaustive list of what might be done to cope with pain. Some of this 

View original post 843 more words

