Posted on September 9, 2012


Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

Yes, it’s true primetime doesn’t understand schizophrenia…but neither do most of the people who think they do…and worst of all the so called mental “health” professionals don’t either.

I happened upon an article by Marvin Ross on Huffington Post about TV not portraying schizophrenia accurately. Well, that’s nothing new. What is more horrifying to me is that Marvin Ross paraphrases someone who calls themselves an expert on schizophrenia:

He says:

One expert told me that nobody who suffers from untreated schizophrenia has ever been known to function well in the teaching professions. He added that in 40 years of treating people who suffer from schizophrenia, he knows of no one who has stopped taking medication and was still employed or still attending college six months later. (see rest of post)

Since it’s likely to be censored and not posted I figured I’d share this post here with my…

View original post 449 more words

